Skip to content

Our Council

Acting Chairman

  • Mr Richard Collyer-Hamlin

Vice Chairs

  • Professor Peter Hindmarsh MD FRCP FRCPCH


  • Dr Veronica Fulton FCA MA DSG


  • Mr Michael Pritchett MA CdipAF

Chairman of the Joint Medical Ethics Committee

  • Dr Philip J Howard MA GDipLaw LLM MA MD FRCP

Chairman (Scotland)

  • Professor Bart McGettrick OBE KC*HS

Elected Members

  • Mr Paul Barber MA (Cantab) MA (Canon Law) JCL
  • Ms Lisa Fraser
  • Mr Matthew Gibbs BA
  • Dr Caroline Healy BSc (Econ) MA PhD
  • Professor Peter Hindmarsh MD FRCP FRCPCH
  • Mr Stuart Hudson MA MSc FRSA
  • Professor John Lydon GCSS KHS KCMO
  • Dr Wojtek Rakowicz PhD (Cantab), FRCP

Ecclesiastical Adviser

  • Rev Fr Christopher Thomas, General Secretary, Catholic Bishops’ Conference of England and Wales